Help boost my petition before we deliver it to Parliament next Tuesday

Posted on

This petition is not organized by UCAN, we are sharing this important plea from Yes we Care, please CLICK ON THIS LIVE-LINK and add your signature

Hana Ready and YesWeCare.nz

OCT 6, 2017 — My daughter Ariana killed herself less than two months ago after she was turned away by mental health services. With political parties in coalition talks right now – we have the best chance we have ever got to win change.

I’ve seen that New Zealand First are in talks with both National and Labour about a coalition. NZ First said before the election they support an urgent enquiry into our mental health crisis but we need to make sure Winston Peters forces this to happen as a condition of a coalition.

Can you share my petition again to get another surge in numbers so he sees how important mental health services are to New Zealanders?

My daughter died because she didn’t get the mental health care she needed, even after I begged.

This is our chance to make sure no one suffers like my daughter did, or I am.

We need to get word to Winston Peters that New Zealanders want an urgent mental health inquiry – so we can assess the need and get proper services and funding.

Can you please share this petition as we urgently need more numbers.

I am trying to get a meeting with Winston Peters to deliver the petition next week – a surge in numbers will help me get this meeting.

This is a critical moment, and I thank you so much for your support.

Hana

Source

Leave a Reply

